A Playful Week in the West

A few weeks ago I took an unexpected, but awesome, vacation! A good friend of mine needed help driving home from a visit to her parents’ house in Wyoming. She called to see if I was available. At first, I thought about all the things I needed to do and I felt a bit guilty because my husband would be here working. But, then I thought about my playfulness plan, and also about seizing opportunities. How often do I have the chance to visit Wyoming and spend a few days in the mountains? How often do I have the chance to drive across half the country? And so, I said yes. And it was a wonderful, playful adventure.

I stepped outside my comfort zone and learned new things,

a bird's eye view from 10,000 ft off Rendezvous Peak

a bird’s eye view from 10,000 ft off Rendezvous Peak

got up close and personal with wildlife,

bison, outdoors, Wyoming

herd of bison on the way to Yellowstone Natl. Park

visited a national treasure,

waiting for Old Faithful

waiting for Old Faithful

and saw fireworks on the 4th of July.

driving through a summer storm

driving through a summer storm

It was fun to step outside the everyday for a few days, but it’s good to be home. I’m back in Texas and feeling refreshed after such an amazing journey.

Leave a Reply

