Coming Soon…

a new addition!

a new addition!

So, I’ve been away from the blog forever.  I’ve honestly been meaning to write this post for at least two months. But, life has been a little crazy and wonderfully exciting lately because Jeff and I are expecting a baby! I’m due in August and the two of us can’t wait to have this sweet little person join our family. We have planned and thought and hoped for this baby for a while, so to learn I was pregnant in December was the very best Christmas present. The weeks that followed were filled with holidays, doctor visits, first ultrasound, lots of evenings at home, and trying to wrap our brains around this new journey.

I’m now 18 weeks and starting to look and feel pregnant.  The first trimester was filled with lots of excitement and firsts, but also considerable fatigue and daily “morning sickness” (which was often worst in the evening). I’ve logged far more hours curled up on our futon with our cats than I care to admit :) Thankfully, I’m now starting to feel more energetic and most of the queasiness is gone. It’s been fun to start picking out baby gear like car seats and cribs and plan for the arrival of our little peanut.

I know that my profession will influence the parent I am becoming and parenting will change what I bring to my professional life. I can’t wait to see what playfulness is in store.

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon…

Leave a Reply

